Jump to content
Rolling Thunder Forums

Assign Commander


smedleythebarbarian
 Share

Recommended Posts

Can i assign a commander to a unit in the same turn as attacking.

Without running into the non mission order before a primary order problem

Smedley,

 

Yes you can. Assigning a commander to an army group does not affect the status of that group.

And yes, you can still attack with that army group.

 

Hope this helps,

Norbert

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can i assign a commander to a unit in the same turn as attacking.

Without running into the non mission order before a primary order problem

Smedley,

Yes you can. Assigning a commander to an army group does not affect the status of that group.

And yes, you can still attack with that army group.

Hope this helps,

Norbert

 

Gutentag Freunden,

 

 

You could even 'recycle' this commander. Assigning him to army 1, attacking, then assigning him to another army for another attack. Remember at the end to assign him to an army that cannot be destroyed or you will loose your commander.

 

Takes a lot of orders but it can be usefull in some situations.

 

 

Best regards

Erich von Manstein

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can i assign a commander to a unit in the same turn as attacking.

Without running into the non mission order before a primary order problem

 

Dear S,

 

This is a non mission order, and the good thing about these non mission order, there are more of them, you can use and aplly them as often as you want, because they are non mission so have no effect on what a unit is going to do after or before applying this order.

It is different in case of the primary and secondary mission orders. Once you apply a primary order the unit cannot make an other primary order just a secondary or non mission order. Once a unit makes a secondary order a primary order is also not possible.

 

I would advice to read the rules, see also below, and if you still have some difficulties regarding this than visist this forum once again.

 

Victory! The Battle For Europe

 

The Victory! game system utilizes three basic types of orders:

Primary Mission, Secondary Mission and Non-Mission. A Primary mission

order can only be issued to a force (Army, Air or Naval) that has not

already executed either a Primary Mission or a Secondary Mission order.

Secondary Mission orders can be issued as needed but once a force has

executed or been involved in a Secondary Mission it will be unable to

execute (or be involved in) a Primary Mission order. Non-Mission orders

can be issued as needed. The DMOG order is a special case that can be

either a Primary Mission or a Non-Mission order depending on circumstances.

 

Greetings Rednas

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...