Rolling Thunder Forums

Colonial attrition, trying to understand it....

Koenus

Hello deer fellow inhabitants of this large universe,

I'm rather new to this game and try to understand some of my colonization issues here.

I've some reasonable good, i thought at least, planets colonized a lot's of turns ago.

The last thing I colonized was an astroid field with origanlly some bad looking odds.

Now I do have build some anti-attrition stuff on all planets, like

- cities

- domed cities, just there against atmosfere

- fluid conversion plants, to deal with oceans

- colony training centres

- churches/temples and the like (don't seem to do a lot)

- administration things

Now, in the first (best looking) planet, all buildings except powerplants/factories are

deplated over time somehow. Is that random or is that for a reason? And can I do

something against that?

Second, I seem to have to deal with gravity and axial tilt, can I do something against that?

What I really don't understand is why my origanally looking planet is doing worse

then the, at best problematic looking, astroid belt. I've recent CSV reports of the 3 colonies below.

The two problemetic colonies (on different planets) show now the following CSV scans

==============================================================

CSV: #, ColonyAlpha

Survey teams aboard # Recon Group # conduct a detailed analysis of planet_X

They focus especially on the conditions present in Population Group Alpha, and determine that the attrition rate at this

world would be extremely low, with only minimal problems expected.

Your survey teams break down the cause of the attrition into the following categories:

Ocean: ----------------------------------------------------------|

Temperature: ----------|

Gravity: -----|

Axial Tilt: ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

Terrain (favorable) ................................................................................