Rolling Thunder Forums

Perhaps Coming To A Game Near You

Locklyn

I've been playing SNROE for seven years now and since the pace has slowed in my region of space I was thinking of picking up another game and Victory came to mind. Those of you that play both Victory and SNROE could you please share some of your thoughts of differences and similarities and anyone willing to share some tips for a fresh innocent newbie would be most appreciated

Cheers and thanks in advance

/Locklyn

I've been playing SNROE for seven years now and since the pace has slowed in my region of space I was thinking of picking up another game and Victory came to mind. Those of you that play both Victory and SNROE could you please share some of your thoughts of differences and similarities and anyone willing to share some tips for a fresh innocent newbie would be most appreciated

Cheers and thanks in advance

/Locklyn

The reason I play RTG is because of the mix, and I play both games.

SN is a slow, numbers crunching game that takes time to progress in ; while in Vic! one hopes they stay around long enough to have some numbers to crunch! <_<

SN is played by yourself until you make contact; Vic! you absolutely have to have friends or you won't crunching many numbers, just gnashing teeth. :cheers:

SN is basically a gentleman's game; Vic!, while polite, is hardly that. :blink:

SN goes at a scheduled pace; Vic! is a 15 day window that can be changed to your advantage [or not] and offers continuous surprises. :ranting:

You have to plan carefully in both, but in Vic! mistakes are fatal; the do-over comes by joining the next game. :blink:

I wouldn't trade either for the world! <_<

Shoot me line and we can discuss it without giving away our 'secrets'. :drunk:

:beer::cheers:

Guest Spongebob