Rolling Thunder Forums

I am new to supernova

USMC_POINTMAN

Hi all,

I am new to supernova. I wish to know a little more about the game. I will be starting my first turn on Sat. 17th. What sould I do any help wood be great. Thanks!!

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Howdy and welcome to the universe.

There are several good suggestions in the player aids section so look at those. Many of the suggestions that could be made will depend on how you see yor position being run and your starting circumstances. Unless you are dead set on a particlar game approach you should wait and see what you have in your home system as far as potential colonies go and available resources to be exploited. In any case here are a few things that you can do or plan on doing.

1) employ as many of your pop as possible

2) build at least one of each science type installation

3) build out any mines required to mine homeworld resources

4) move and PMAP any planet of your same atmosphere ( others too if you are a natural chemical exchanger)

5) move and GEO each asteroid field

6) send at least 1 pathfinder through each warp point, more if you find yourself with extras

7) I would buy Mk II JSS's as my first buy if you saved some start up points

8) set up production so you are at least making resources ie, iron, crystals etc

9) get a good spreadsheet to manage your production

10)Don't forget top assign any explorers you might have to fleets going through warp points

11) if you are a colonizer or want to be you could start bulding berthing units

12) Contact some veteran players and get some info on tech and where to allocate research

That should keep you busy for a while.

Feel free to contact me for more detailed answers to anything you may want to know.

Welcome to the game! :cheers: